1883 On Rotation: Will Young, HONNE, aimei 媚

The latest in new music from Will Young, HONNE, Nxdia, aimei 媚 & more in this week’s 1883 On Rotation playlist.

On rotation this week is the brand new single from the multi-award-winning pop star and actor, Will Young. The British talent has released the new track, “Falling Deep” and it’s a euphoric slice of bold 80s-esque pop. The songwriter is gearing up to release his ninth studio record Light It Up on August 9th and he’s also embarking on a 50-date UK tour from September to November. Rising Canadian artist Blair Lee has shared her sophomore EP, Limbo. The EP boasts six fantastic alt-pop tracks with breezy vocals, poetic lyricism, and slick production. The EP is all about that feeling of the in-between, indecision, looping, stalling and being stuck in life. Make sure to check out “Bergamot”. Next up, the songwriter and producer duo, HONNE, are back. Andy Clutterbuck and James Hatcher have shared the track, “Imaginary”, their first release of the year. It’s uplifting, full of pristine production, and strings. Thematically, it tells the story of when Andy first met his wife back in college, it’s a heartwarming and soulful release. Nxdia has dropped the angsty new single, “Jennifer’s Body”. It’s seriously addictive thanks to the track’s pop-punk melodies and effortlessly cool vocals. Nxdia pays homage to the 2009 cult-classic horror flick of the same name which stars actor Megan Fox. It also explores a toxic ‘situationship’. Keep an eye on this artist.

Elsewhere in the playlist, you can find aimei 媚’s new track, “Clouds”. It’s full of crisp electronics, and flawless vocals. It’s the first track to be lifted from her debut EP City’s Violent which lands June 7th.  Speaking about the track, aimei 媚 says she found “solace in crafting something that mirrored this shared sense of unease” and the song is something that carriers her through “the chaos.” The artist will perform her debut headline show at London’s Bermondsey Social Club on June 5. Producer System Olympia has shared her entrancing new track, “Luce Rossa”. It features haunting melodies, pulsing rhythms and vintage synths with modern production techniques. It’s a fantastic slice of electro-pop. The Bristol-based producer [IVY] has released the new dance single, “All I Need”, it’s an energetic release. Finally, renowned songwriter Keaton Henson has shared the gorgeous single, “Try” featuring Daniel Herskedal. It’s a cinematic, emotive instrumental lifted from his new record Somnambulant Cycles which releases on May 31.

Listen to all this and more via the playlist below.

You don't have permission to register