1883 On Rotation: daydreamers, Sunday (1994), Good Neighbours

The latest in new music from daydreamers, Sunday (1994), Good Neighbours, The Warning & more in this week’s 1883 On Rotation playlist.

On rotation this week is Swedish pop artist Benjamin Ingrosso. Benjamin has shared the new single “Better Days” which is a soul-inspired rollercoaster. It’s lifted from his forthcoming new album which is set to arrive later this year. Ingrosso is also embarking on a UK and EU tour throughout this month. daydreamers have revealed their effortlessly cool debut single “Call Me Up”. In a similar vein to The 1975, “Call Me Up” is full of electronic textures, catchy hooks, and pristine vocals. It’s a seriously addictive track. Keep an eye on this rising London-based band as they’ve already received an incredible amount of support from a rapidly growing fanbase. Next up is another seriously impressive group, Sunday (1994). The band have released their second single, “Stained Glass Window” and it’s a fantastic combination of alt-pop and shoegaze influences. The vocals, sonics, and aesthetics are all on point. The legendary Australian duo Empire of the Sun have released their first piece of new music in eight years. “Changes” is a glorious comeback tune full of colourful synths, thrilling vocals, and slick production. It’s a fantastic start to the band’s new era.

Elsewhere in the playlist, you can find the sophomore single from Good Neighbours. Comprising of Scott Verrill & Oli Fox, the duo have seen huge viral buzz from their debut track “Home”. But now on their sophomore single “Keep It Up’, Good Neighbours are cementing themselves as a very exciting new act. The track is an exceptional slice of sunny alt-pop with lush vocals, vibrant instrumentals, and it’s packed with a feel-good ambience. The pair have already been supported by an array of tastemakers and they are playing two sold-out headline shows in London, The Lexington on April 24th and the Village Underground on June 19th, the hype is real. If you’re in the mood for some alt-rock, then look no further than the Mexican sister-trio, The Warning. The group have released the new track “Automatic Sun” and it’s full of heavy riffs, fierce vocals, and enthralling melodies. The Warning’s new LP Keep Me Fed lands June 28th via Lava/Republic Records. 

Renowned rockers The Black Keys are showing their mellow side on thee new studio album, Ohio Players. It’s full of the band’s signature bluesy rock sound but with some twists. “Candy and Her Friends” is a prime example, featuring a decent flow from rapper Lil Noid. Go check it out. Finally, the chart-topping pop act, Benson Boone, has shared his debut record Fireworks & Rollerblades. The songwriter was discovered by Imagine Dragons’ Dan Reynolds and since that point onwards Benson has gone on to dominate with the viral track “Beautiful Things”. Make sure to check out the gorgeous piano-led tune Forever And a Day for intimate lyricism and heartfelt vocals.

Listen to all this and more via the playlist below.

You don't have permission to register