Five Eyes

This photography editorial was created to improve the position of disabilities, using sign language to convey messages to both non-disabled and disabled people. The message utilizes one of the elements of disability, braille, to illustrate “five eyes” as shown on circle shapes/dots and uses “communication” as the keyword among five different English-speaking countries that are geographically distant from each other.

The Anglosphere is currently defined by the Five Eyes, an intelligence alliance comprising English-speaking nations such as Australia, Canada, New Zealand, the UK, and the USA. The arrangement of dots in braille symbolizes the entire braille system. By employing the same English alphabet in braille, it symbolically signifies the language shared by all English-speaking countries.

Photography Isabella Gao
Styling Seyoun Hong
Make-up Silvia Veati
Model Seyoun Hong

You don't have permission to register